My Tiny Thoughts

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Florida woman calls 911 three times


mcdonald Why……………….

Because a McDonald’s restaurant had run out of Chicken McNuggets.

Latreasa Goodman, 27, purchased a 10-piece McNugget meal from a branch of the fast food chain in Fort Pierce on Feb 28, but was then told she would receive different items from the menu because McNuggets were out of stock. When she asked for her money back, she was told that that company policy was not to give refunds

She told police who arrived at the restaurant: “This is an emergency. If I would have known they didn’t have McNuggets, I wouldn’t have given my money, and now she wants to give me a McDouble, but I don’t want one.”

“I called 911 because I couldn’t get a refund, and I wanted my McNuggets,” she said, according to the Fort Pierce Police Department report.

She was charged with misusing the 911 emergency system.

March 4, 2009 - Posted by | Funny, People

1 Comment »

  1. i’m glad somebody’s finally cracking down on the fast food industry; they are destroying the population with their addictive, tasty trans fats and dollar menus…

    Comment by Joe | March 6, 2009


Leave a Reply

